Skip navigation

Tap tap… Is this thing turned on? Ok I think we’re up and running. This web2.0 thing keeps going wild on me though. I must admit I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a blog for a while now, and having familiarised myself with the joys of WordPress and the horrors of CSS, here it is. I suppose I’m going to write about panoramic photography, software like the mighty Hugin, HDR, stuff like that. But I’m not going to limit myself too much; I’ll throw a bit of Linux, programming, science and music into the mix for good measure.. basically anything that I can do with my computer. As a scientist, I’m supposed to keep a lab book detailing everything I do so that if need be I can go back and repeat the experiment, and also learn from any mistakes I’ve made. The thing is, I’m more of a computer scientist these days so my lab book is actually my hard disk (which, as I write this, I realise I don’t back up often enough), and all the ingredients that I use in my computer trickery are tucked away in places even I’m unlikely to look.

So, I hope that this blog will become my outlet for some of the tips and tricks I’ve picked up. Lots of people have asked how I put my little planets together so I’ll definitely put together a few tutorials and tips on work flow. And of course there’ll be some cool panoramics photos.. I hope you like them.

Tim

Leave a Reply

