Skip navigation

Last week, UCL held the annual ‘Research Images as Art / Art Images as Research‘ exhibition and I’m happy to say that, for the second year running, I was one of the runners up! The winning entry is fantastic so I can’t have any complaints, I’m just pleased the judges liked my slightly mind bending entries. They’re both stereographic projections of UCL’s quadrangle, though I went for an inverted view (pitched 180 degrees) rather than for a little planet. The first one is by day…

And the second is by night…

Shot (bracketed) using my Nodal Ninja, stitched with Hugin, exposure blended with Enfuse, and finally a bit of Topaz Adjust which is fast becoming my weapon of choice. The prize money is a very welcome surprise and should just about cover the cost of one of these.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. [...] panoramic picture of the Wellcome Trust Genome Campus by Tim Nugent, as featured on the cover of the EMBL-EBI Annual Scientific Report 2009. Making those pictures [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

